Shade Tree Commission

The Shade Tree Commission consists of seven members, each serving four-year terms, who advise city arborists on landscaping issues and select street trees for city streets.


  • Dennis Karem, Chairman
  • Paul Hahn
  • Tim Bowers
  • Matt Forchione
  • Douglas Knaup
  • Thomas M. Wood
  • David M. Hix
  • Drew P. Todd, City Forester/Arborist
  • Clyde Seidle, Public Service Director, Ex-Officio Member
  • Pete Marsh, City Council Representative

The Commission meets the first Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Hilliard Municipal Building. Contact us with questions or for more information.

Additional Information